MIRTV – INTERSTATE Teleradiocomany MIR was established in October 1992, the agreement of members of the Commonwealth of Independent States to publicize their political, economic and humanitarian cooperation, establishment of a common information space, to facilitate international exchange of information. Its founders are: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Russia, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan.