CBC -Television is a Canadian English language television network and It is owned by the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation. CBC – Television provides a complete 24-hour network schedule of news, sports, entertainment and children’s programming, feeding the same programming at the same local times nationwide, except to the Newfoundland Standard Time Zone, where programs air 30 minutes “late”.
Most CBC television stations, including those in the major cities, are owned and operated by the CBC itself.
Some stations that broadcast from smaller cities are private affiliates of the CBC.

CBC owned-and-operated stations

Calgary, Alberta – CBRT, Channel 9, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island – CBCT, Channel 13
Edmonton, Alberta – CBXT, Channel 5, Fredericton, New Brunswick – CBAT, Channel 4
Halifax, Nova Scotia – CBHT, Channel 3, Iqaluit, Nunavut – CFFB, Channel 8
Ottawa, Ontario – CBOT, Channel 4, Montreal, Quebec – CBMT, Channel 6
Regina, Saskatchewan – CBKT, Channel 9, St. John’s, Newfoundland and Labrador – CBNT, Channel 8
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan – CBKST, Channel 11, Sydney, Nova Scotia – CBIT, Channel 5
Toronto, Ontario – CBLT, Channel 5, Vancouver, British Columbia – CBUT, Channel 2
Whitehorse, Yukon – CFWH, Channel 6, Windsor, Ontario – CBET, Channel 9
Winnipeg, Manitoba – CBWT, Channel 6, Yellowknife, Northwest Territories – CFYK, Channel 8.